It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There is no doubt that a parental figure play a significant role in the life of a child. It is a paramount duty of parents and teachers to teach the youngsters about the difference between good and bad behaviour. Some people believe that any form of punishment is a part of learning, while many vehemently oppose this idea. I disagree with this belief to some extent that a punishment such as physical abuse is the only solution to make them learn the distinction between right and wrong. This essay will expounds on both sides of the arguments and will also discuss the repercussions of punishment. On the one hand, some people consider any form of strict punishment such as physical and mental abuse an important part of learning in a child's life. Nevertheless, a child has a weak mind and he needs the guidance of elders who can teach him the difference between the good and bad. However, any physical and mental trauma can affect him deeply which lead to a significant impact on the later dtages of life. No doubt, those children who have suffered any sort of abuse have low self esteem and low self confidence. It is important for parents to use effective nethods for bringing positivity in the child's mind. Firstly, children can have a low self esteem after recieving any sort of physical and mental abuse. For instance, children who suffer from any childhood trauma can lose their self confidence and can suffer from depression in later stages of life. Secondly, parents should behave in a good manner to set a good example for their children. It is scientifically proven that teenagers copy the behaviour of their role models. In conclusion, I believe that parental figures should motivate positivity in adolescents to encourage good behaviour in them. Teachers and parents should have patience to instill moral and ethical values in the mind of younger generation.