Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in the rapid change of technology, many developed countries compete to place their researchers in space to find a place to live for humans besides earth. As well as for scientific results and new discoveries for their countries. However, debate is on the surface about the huge amount of money that the governments have spent on those projects. In addition, many people conclude that the governments should spend their money on other beneficial things related to the nation. In my view, I firmly disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will elaborate the reasons and provide examples to support my viewpoint. To begin with, based on my personal experience because it happened at this moment in my state, Indonesia. One of the popular issues recently is about the poor quality of air in this country. Moreover, Indonesia became the first rank from all over the world that has a very bad condition of air. As a result, every day numerous kids got into the hospital due to pneumonia. For example, if we do have options to move our family to another planet, thus for good quality for our breath that would be terrific. In conclusion, I agree that governments should spare their budgets to explore space. Because of many things that could be discovered by researchers and lead to humans might have a better quality of life.