Some people believe, the unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood of teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Involvement of learners in helping society can be reflected by co-operation with the unpaid community service. In fact I strongly agree with those who feel that unpaid community service is supposed to be a required part of high school programmes, due to the benefits of their society and themselves. The unpaid community service plays an important role to give an impact for improving social intention. When students take part to become a member of the community, they could give some positive impacts to enrich the economic welfare in their society. For instance, many people who need some help such as the poorer, vulnerable children, and the elderly with arranging any charity events. It also could be a media for many learners who earned their knowledge in the classroom to implement in the society. Being part of the community not only improves their characters but they also offer many important soft skills that are essential for living. After the social characters are established, the social experiences also have an enormous effect. The way of thinking for solving social problems along with the groups are one of the results from the interaction across a range of ages in social lives. Relatedly, it is important for students because their characters would be relevant at work, such as fostering a sense of caring toward colleagues and leaders that may be possible to earn a successful career path. Therefore, when students graduate without social experience, obviously it is very unfavorable. In conclusion, both social intention and student’s experience align with the engagement of the unpaid community for making an ideal society and character of their members. This is why schools must be open to the existence of unpaid community services and initiate many charity programs.