Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than public transportation systems. To what extent do you agree?

It is often considered that a few individuals reckon that expenditure of money is essential on roads and motorways. Whereas, many believe that spending cost on public transportation systems are more beneficial. Thus, I assent from the notion a which further leads to a logical conclusion. Commencing, there are various factors which supports the expenditure of capital on the construction of roadways. First and foremost, there are manyfold highways which are not in good condition and additionally, these highways will be worst in the upcoming time. However, because of broken and damaged roads, the chances of road accidents are increased in number and additionally, the age of tyres of any vehicle is declined. For example, "The Times of India" an Indian newspaper illustrates the condition of highways in Delhi, and as a consequence of this, there is enhancement of road accidents. Probing ahead, there is a lot of traffic jams in the cities as well as countryside, and reason is broken paths although it is very difficult for the society to reach on time to their respective destinations. Moreover, the space is also not sufficient for the cars and buses, and as a result, mishappenings will occur in large amount. For instance, in Bihar, roads are not constructed well, so it is comman in news channels explaining about various accidents. In a nutshell, the government should take priority in the construction of roads with good quality so that it will not be damaged in a small time span. Instead of spending public transport system, they should focus on ameliorating the roads as the rate of accidents are escalating day by day.