Discuss advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Nowadays social media platforms have become an integral part of our daily lives. However, along with benefits, the rise of social media has also caused host of concerns. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of social media, having considered them from all sides. Social networks are a convenient way to communicate and with them you can find out the latest news. Firstly,they allow people to stay on the line with friends and family anytime and anywhere. Also, provide access to a huge amount of information on various topics, which helps in self-development and education.Of course social media are an effective way to promote your business by posting ads, that will increase account recognition and increase sales. Despite the numerous pros, there are also cons. The use of social networks can lead to addiction, which negatively affects to physical health. An important disadvantage is personal information posted on the users page may be used without their permission, which violates his privacy and security.False information and fake news are often spread on social networks, which can lead to negative consequences. In sum, it can be understood that social networks are very useful and important resources for the development of society, but it has its drawbacks, which can lead to consequences, especially in human health