Science could help people live up to 100 or 200 years. Would it be a good or bad development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the state-of-the-art knowledge, the possibility of people to prolong their life is higher. However, that notion might be controversial, surrounded by dispute among humans. This essay will discuss both point of views, yet I am inclined to disagree with the previous idea. Death is undeniably the biggest fear that human ever had, and it is inevitable to be stopped with any means. The apprehension towards death can affect not only an individual, but also those who have lived with them for years. For instance, when one person from a geriatric couple have to meet its demise, this shocking news will deteroriate the spouse's well-being. To rejuvenate from such out of the blue grimness will be arduous. An invention that can assist someone's life span might come in handy. People can cherish more remarkable events in their old agese ages. Despite the aforementioned perk, the fact that mandkind population has augmented across all the continents is irrefutable. In fact, various problems have emerged because of how crowded the earth is. For example, lack of household in many countries seems to be accountable for health issues. Those who are homeless can not afford a hygiene lifestyle. Consequently, they will suffer from viral infections. The black death in the 1800 is the perfect resemblance for that. If people stay alive for more than a century while the number of humans keep encroaching in the following years, more complex problems will appear. Had scientists foresaw this before, I do not think they will continue to scrutinize their so-called eternal life project. Overall, perpetuating one's existence come with its positive and negative impact. From a well-being perspective, it is going to be fruitful. In the contrary, it also generates a tremendous bad effect for the humanity. Frankly, I am not in the same boat with this idea, it should be thwarted as soon as possible.