Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that politicians should bear accountability for environmental preservation in lieu of individuals since their alterations are not powerful enough to impact our environment. In my opinion, even though politicians play such a paramount significant role, there is an undeniable fact that individuals’ influences should put a premium on environmental quality. With a shadow of a doubt, politicians are able to make tremendous contributions, to be more specific, politicians can urge the authorities to validate new laws against actions that pose a threat to the environment. For instance, one of the major factors catastrophically exacerbating the ecosystem is petroleum-based plastic such as bottles or bags, and this can be ceased as long as the government bans all companies from using non-biodegradable plastics, and also encourages them to use eco-friendly materials instead. Hence, that’s the reason why politicians are of necessity to the environment. While the essence of the politicians to the environment is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if ordinary people’ contributions are neglected. And this probably because through small, everyday actions, many a little makes a mickle. Particularly, Singapore where people take advantage of hybrid vehicles such as bio-friendly bicycles and cars making alternative sources of energy instead of traditional ones. Therefore, not only has it so far helped to reduce a massive amount of toxic exhaust fumes, but also enhances air quality. In conclusion, I agree that the people who have political empowerment should put premium on our environmental protection, but they can not deal with all the problems occurring simultaneously. Therefore individuals’ awareness and actions can make a immense contribution to protecting our environment