Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

These days people have little time to debute to hobbies, which is a result of getting involved in working long hours and this situation has more drawbacks to advantages. On the one hand, people who do not have enough time to do leisure activities might be tired during working days. As people work for long hours during day, they will need to do an activity except working to be relaxed. When they don’t have ample time for pleasure, it leads them to being tired the following day. This tiredness could be accumulated and became worse during the time. In addition, people who work long hours without doing leisure tactivities, could be depress. Because individuals do not have time to devote to hobbies which is essential for being happy, for example, playing a game in which individuals could be happy by amusing each other. Thus, they would have a sense of dissatisfaction and depression. Moreover, when people have little time to do leisure activities, they will suffer from overweight. As individuals work for long hours, they would become tired and depress. Such situation will affect on them to be lazy and have an tendency to follow a sedentary lifestyle without an activity, which is a significant factor for getting overweight. On the other hand, working for long hours could have some benefits. People could save money which could be used in a way that it brings happiness. For example, for traveling. Besides, working for long hours could be useful for people to finish a project and getting a new one, which is essential for promotion. Although benefits are beneficial, it will be rejected by majority of people, as a result of having negative effects which outweigh their advantages. In conclusion, having little time for leisure activities have more disadvantages to merits because it brings about tiredness, depression and overweight.