Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friends play a crucial role in our life, as we spend a great deal of time with them. Some people claim that it is better to have friendship with those who share the same mindset, while others believe that making friend with those who can sometimes argue with them is more beneficial. On the one hand, there are many factors why it is valuable to have friends with same opinions. The primary reason is that like-minded friend always understand you better. He imagine himself in the situation as you and can help you to find a solution faster. In addition to this, having equal opinions with your friend can avoid conflict, so your friendship may last for long. On the other hand, since having disagreement on some topics would lead to discussion between friends, it can develop intellectual level. If your friends disagrees with you, you can discuss both views, reach a compromise and come up with a suitable solution. Moreover, a friend with different view on particular topic or decision, in fact informs you of negative consequences of a step you are about to take. However, strong disagreement can often lead to heated argument or ruin friendship. In conclusion, I would like to say that there are advantages to both kinds of friendship. While friends who share the same interests and opinions as yours offer great company, those who differe differed from yours offer better perspective. Nevertheless, when I look at my own friendship I appreciate my like-minded friends more, as they have gave me precious advices and we have had a lot of happy memories together.