Some children spend hours every day on the smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously discussed among various individuals and groups, and one prominent one is that some children spend hours every day on the smartphones. I think that such a statement will form a negative development for the children themselves, mainly because the lack of socializing and bad content that is accessible. Therefore, this essay will list the reasons for my preference. To begin with, children who spend a large amount of hours on smartphones spend less time on socializing. The bad impact that may occur because of this statement is that it ruins the social ability of a child that is still developing. As they grow, they could develop several traits from using the technologies more than they should have used. For instance, they could grow into and individualistic person that could not interact with others smoothly, or they could find it hard to adapt with new societies that they will experience in life. The second point to emphasize is the inappropriate content that can be easily accessed by the innocents. A growing body of research suggests that parents should frequently check on their kid's phones. Parents will never know what their kids have been watching or doing with their phones unless they check it by themselves. For example, their kids could watch things that are not suitable for their age. Moreover, the inappropriate things they watched can affect how they think and could ruin how they view society. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the statement given can result in a negative development for the young generation. Hence, I also believe that kids should use their phones under their own parent's guidance to avoid any negative impacts.