Now people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes? What are the effects on individual and society?

Now people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes? What are the effects on individual and society? It is true that these days people spare most of their times for outdoor activities. I believe working long hours and hectic life style has reduced the amount people stay home which can have detrimental effects on mind. On the one hand, hectic lifestyle has taken huge proportion of our times. Getting back home from work is not as simple as it used to be. Heavy traffic is an inevitable factor that people in big cities find it hard to deal with. For example, if by any chance a person who works at east side of the Tehran city and commence to come home it will take almost three hours to get to his destination. In the meantime, he unwantedly spends his precious times on the streets. On the other hand, due to competition existing among companies and rise in population, employees work more hours than before in their jobs. Complexity of work has made them to stay even extra times to fulfil their duty. As a working nurse in hospital, nowadays we should work extra shifts in order to be able to give care to increasingly number of patients that come to health care departments. Therefore, staying enough in home is becoming a dream. Meanwhile, home are build in order to help people get peace, join their families, and rest. Now if this gift would be taken from people, countless mental or physical diseases would emerge among people. For instance, Depression would be caused from being kept away from family, or stress and anxiety would be result of all the rush through work time or on the streets, or even sever damage to our physical condition from restless and drastic exhaust. To capitulate, I believe people are facing prominent threats to their both mental and physical circumstances due to being away from peaceful area of home.