Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Prominence of physical activity in society nowadays is clear to many people. However, there are a few that assume sports as an activity which people have just fun. Although exercise can be delightful in many cases, I and the majority of people believe doing sports can promote a healthy community and even bring fame and to have a lucrative job. On the one hand, physical activity can deter a lot of diseases in a country. Sienctist have asserted that people who have commenced exercises in both for leisure and as a profession will live longer and are immune to certain diseases. Inactivity and obesity are the substantial causes of many illnesses like, blood hyper tension, diabetes, heart strokes and many others. Meanwhile, tackling these diseases which are existential threats to humanity, will make a happier and more dynamic community which can lead to a thriving nation. On the other hand, governments have invested tremendous amount of money in the field of sports. Many athletes can attend to a specific athletic major and choose it as a career while it can be lucrative in many cases, it can bring fame in a worldwide scale. Take Lionel Messi for instance, not only he is known to every corner of the universe, he has made a fortune in his career that his family will be in comfort for their whole life. Also, people have made him as an ideal in criteria of succus. However, there are some who believe working hard or study can lead the nation to prosperity. They claim that if people put aside sports and only focus on economy and science the out comes are much greater compared to exercise. Although I believe striving to reach certain achievement in academic fields are necessary, I assume even all the people who work in any aspects should consider sports. For example, there is possible for a teacher to have some extra time to devoted for physical activity. This not only will not make him to lose focus, But in fact makes him healthier and potent both emotionally and physically. Therefore, the community will have residences who are striving to achieve its priorities while being in a proper physical condition. To recapitulate, I argue with the people who call doing sports such a waste of time, because this is the best motive to push people through prosperity and achieving societies aims.