Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and dive your own opinion.

Recently there has been fierce debate between parents who think, whether a child should learn how to behave in good manners in society, in educational centers or by parents themselves. Although both may have their logical reasons, I believe that school should take this burden on its shoulder. On the one hand, there are people who claim due to complexity of this contemporary world and existing competent teachers, school is the place infants should learn how to treat people in the community. Many people assume that there is too much information to be told to a child these days, meanwhile pupils should sudden by sudden learn skills by their touters throughout the primary education years. For example, regarding school as a small society with dozens of members, gives teachers the opportunity to conduct practices similar to a bigger scale community. On the other hand, some parents argue with the notion mentioned above and assert that parents are the best ideals for their infants in cases of cultural backgrounds and religion. They believe a child should grow up learning the values of his own family and define the word good, as his parents do. For example, residents of certain village in England shake hand with any strangers in the street, however this act might not be taught in schools. Putting aside these arguments, I potently insist on the fact that due to hectic lifestyle that many people have these days, major proportion of the child rearing should be relied on schools. There are huge number of families that both parents work, other wise they can not provide themselves financially. Therefore, being responsible in fostering a child and teaching the sociable values is a daunting task that because of time deficiency parents are not able to deal with. Adding, long hours of traffic on way home reduces the time that both parents are at the presence of their child. So, parents can only nurture the child. To recapitulate, both parties have good reasons to mention,yet according to business and long hours of work I would rather choose the idea in which school is responsible in making a child comprehend of his acts toward other people in society.