Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of car ownership than advantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Nowadays, every citizen have negative argument about automobile ownership rather than the positive perspective. On this essay, I will elaborate both opinion of this issue. On the one hand, the automobile give convinience and freedom of movement to every people. Firstly, every individual do not need to attached with public transportation schedule. They can do commute without worry of the last train to the suburb or they can depart earlier in the morning to office or airport without waiting the first bus operated. Secondly, private vehicle owner can do everything they want without disturb anyone around. For example, they can sing a long on the road without making people uncomfortable. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages belong the usage of personal vehicle. In the first place, air pollution is the biggest concern of this problem because it need to burn some gasoline and produce dirty smoke to the sky. Furthermore, pollutant can make serious health problem for a long term especially on the lungs and heart. Lastly, traffic jam is another outstanding problem for every driver especially on the rush hour. Mental health will be impacted because person who drive a car more likely to have stress and depression during journey on the road. Moreover, during the jam people will waste their productive time and it can make people unproductive. To conclude, automobile can give good and bad impact for society. In my opinion, people need to deep check what they need before buying a car because there is many advantages and disadvantages for society and themselves.