Each year Increasing numbers of students are deciding to move to a different country for higher education. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Lately there have been foreign cultures that often enter Indonesia. Some people think that foreign cultures that enter Indonesia have a negative influence on society. In my opinion, foreign culture that enters Indonesia also has a positive impact on society, First of all exposure to foreign culture can increase the level our critical thinking We should be able to be more critical and also careful about some new things that come from outside as well as find ways to filter whether these things can have a positive or negative impact on our lives and ourselves. Secondly, studying foreign cultures can certainly add to our knowledge and experience. Starting from language, and traditional clothing, to the habits of people from other regions. Lastly, modern thinking can start with having an opinion. In Indonesia, expressing one’s opinion is still often considered unfavorable. Therefore, introducing a freedom of expression in Indonesia can make people more inclined to express their opinions. Therefore foreign culture that enters Indonesia will not always hurt society, with a foreign culture that enters Indonesia it can make us think more critically, improve cultural and international knowledge and finally the mindset of society becomes more advanced to support modernism.