Write about the following topic: The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over more than two decades, the internet industry grew significantly and brought a plenty of benefits in our life. Anyway, some people believe that this progress has downside effect as well. I would like to discuss both point of views in my essay. Notably, the most of the internet traffic being sent, is related to the communication between people and systems. It gives the flexibility in getting the deals, saving a lot of time, and as a result, making human's productivity much effective compared to the world without the web. As an example, we can consider the post office service. It took enormous amount of time to deliver the mail to the address, whereas, nowaday it takes up to one minute ar even less. I definitely suppor this statement and use the power of this technology every single day. On the other hand, it is hard not to agree with the claim that the internet has a drawbacks. The networking service and media grow in an unregulated way, which is ok and it is key driver for the industry to develop overall. But, it leads to the situation, where anyone can spead any type of content with a harmful information. Even worse, this information may not be true. Consequently, a lot of young people, children, consuming such data, start to believe in what they have seen and mimic some actions which are the potential danger for their life and health. In conclusion, I am not agains the progress and plusses the internet gives us and I do agree it is necessary part of our day-to-day existance. Nevertheless, we should not forget about filtering of the things and threads the industry incorporates.