In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is believed that individuals nowadays are into exploring the hidden past of constructions and places they live in. This essay will firstly, explain the purpose of studying about the past of their accomodations accommodation and secondly, provide some example of the method they are using. Ther are a number factors responsible for finding out about the history of constructions around us. One of those is curiosity. When someone is attached to one place for a long time, usually, they will develope affection to that place. This is the reason why people want to find out about it, and in many situation, they told stories about their findings to the others. In addition, if their researches are intersted enough, it could be a phenomenom, and this phenomenom will make the others want to dive into the history of their accomodation too. An instance of this is the movie Dao, pho and piano in Vietnam, the movie took place in Vietnam in the 1900s and provide a picture of Vietnam’s cities during the Civic war. After the movie was premiered in Hanoi, many adults in Vietnam who are interested in history found it helpful. Despite having no marketing campaign, the flim was still a blockbuster, clearly it was because of the love about history of the place they are live in that made them watch the film. One of the fastest way to do research about a place is through the internet. We are living in a 4.0 world, so we can find every information that we need on tools like google, for example. If somebody is too lazy to look out for the informations, they can also use AI softwares such as, Chat GPT, Gemini or Bing chat. Eventhough internet is the easiest method, we have to be aware of the authenticity of things that we can find on it. Another way that is more reliable is through old newspaper and magazine. This method could takes time, but it is worth the try. In conclusion, curiosity can make individuals dive into the history of their accomodation and one of the technique we can use is through technology or a more traditional way, newspaper.