Today, many people do not have time to spend with their families in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, there is a growing issue where people living in big cities do not have sufficient time with their loved ones. Despite the fact that most city communities are working, it is also worsen by the condition of the transportation system. As living cost continues to increase, particularly in the city, more and more people choose to work to fulfill their needs. This means, the number of people who commute from their home to their workplace is also increasing. These workers demand for a reliable, effective and efficient travel. However, that is not always the case. In some large cities in Indonesia, for example the capital Jakarta, commuting from home to the office is challenging because most people rely solely on their private cars. As a result, streets congestion is inevitable and leads to more travel time for the employees. Therefore, goverments government should take a crucial role in providing a reliable transporation system. The employers' regulation also contributes to the decrease in their employee's quality time. Work from office is mandatory in most companies in big cities, despite the location of their workers' house. Hence, people have to travel everyday from home to workplace and spend their time on the streets, rather than with their families. Goverment and employers should work together to tackle this condition. First, goverment governments should focus on transit oriented development to reduce people's dependency on private cars. Second, they should be able to provide a reliable transportation system that is affordable and efficient which can allow workers to travel in effective way, thus reduce the amount of travel time. Lastly, companies shoul also promotes Work-From-Home (WFH) regulations who encourage people their commuting frequency.