Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world's economy and society.

The uncontrollable rise in numbers of population is a matter of concern. Furthermore, this concern is not limited to one country or continent; it is a global issue. Some proponents argue the surge in population can lead to a global crisis, meanwhile, debaters argue that increase in world population is essential for overall growth of world's economy and society. However, I believe that nothing is good in excessive amount, not even a population. To begin with, the increasing numbers can cause several crises in future. Firstly, the problem of rising unemployment is higher in last decade due to plethora of applicants applying for the same job. Secondly, food crisis and water crisis are the serious matters to discuss. There is increase in numbers of population, but the farming lands are less in compare to population; therefore, this leads to significant inflation in food prices and food crisis. For example, In recent article from Rajasthan, local residents were stating that there is drastic changes in food prices, because the number of people are very higher there and they have only 10% land which can be used as a farming land for vegetables. On the other hand, there are also few benefits from population rising. The prime benefit from population growth is economical growth of the countries has significantly increased. In addition to that, more business opportunities are possible now, as the numbers of consumers has also raised with the population. Moreover, the social growth also lies within the population. To exemplify, developing country like India has shown a magnificent change in its social growth as well as economic growth, as it is a second largest country in case of population. To conclude, although there are few benefits of increase in population like economic growth and social growth, I believe it leads to global crisis like unemployment and food crisis, as well as residential issues in developing countries.