Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that people love visiting museums. While it is a commonly held belief that the admission for museums should be charged, there is also an argument that such places should be available to everyone for free. This essay will discuss this topic from both perspectives and express my opinion. On one hand, there are many advantages of imposing charges on visiting museums. Firstly, it would be a kind of financial securing. In other words, forcing museums' visitors to pay a fee amount would assist the workers and the staff in general to consistently maintaining these places and to be eager to keep them clean and convenient for the visitors. In addition, this amount of money will provide the tourists with a sense of the importance of these places. For example, when you visit a place where and you have to pay an entrance-fee, you will be more conscious to keep that place tidy and clean. On the other hand, forcing visitors to pay a fee would lower the number of people whose keen to visit these places. It is also possible to say that people would prefer to visit public places rather than visiting private ones, because they definitely tend to save their money or invest this amount in visiting more interesting places such as zoos or restaurants. Moreover, if museums charge visitors, they would tend to visit for only once, because people usually have a stereotype thoughts about museums that they don't have new things to show people. For instance, people in Arab countries consider museums like places for antique things, as well as for ancient cultural items. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that there should be some public museums without any fees, and others private especially those that need for circular maintenance.