Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are a lot of arguments about surrounding defence and who is actually responsible for the consequences of this situation. I partly agree that officials are the ones who should take the dependability into their hands, however, the protection of the environment is the duty of everyone who lives on this planet. First and foremost, the government plays a crucial role in managing issues related to the environmental offenders by imposing fees or giving several punishments since politicians have the power to regulate the situation. On the other hand, the government can encourage individuals or some particular funds financially to give incentive for honest work. Secondly, we can not deny the role of individuals ' contribution related to environmental issues and how people's collective efforts have a significant impact to our surroundings. For instance, organizing a special cleaning days or establishing days with no cars at least every week is a little but crucial steps for achieving peace with the environment. Moreover, the number of special communities and organizations which deal with environmental problems is increasing due to the financial funds by international companies. As an example, one of the popular programs in Uzbekistan named "Eco change" was funded by a British organization in order to stop cutting down trees and green the cities of this country. In conclusion, individuals can engage the government through pressuring politicians to act on environmental issues since public pressure leads to policy changes. Besides, the cooperation of politicians and local people is the key aspect of environmental protection that will bring fruitful results in the future. Besides, individuals