Children recently play games when having free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the modern epoch, with the progress of technology, a number of online games were made. Also, a number of folks who have free time prefer to play games online rather than spend time with their friends or family although this phenomenon has demerits, some merits can not be overlooked. The following benefits and drawbacks and also examples will help support my point of view. On the one hand, a host of individuals especially youngsters prefer to play games online. Consequently, this event has a large number of cons such as physical and mental illnesses. For instance, in my country, Iran a host of people who play online games a lot may have some pain such as eye or back pain. So, if you look at the screen and seat a lot, you will have pains when you get older. Moreover, if you do not spend time with your family or friends when they will pass away or leave you, you be able to get a host of mental illnesses such as depression. For instance, a people who live in the USA, when youngsters do not have any bond with their family when they are alone, they will do some bad things such as they will do drugs or drunk. On the other hand, a number of people think that playing online games has some benefits, especially for children. For example, they can learn some languages not only learn all tongues, but also they can speak English due to the fact that when they play online they should communicate with each other. However, in my opinion, this reason is not extremely significant because we have a large number of English institutes. So, we can go there and learn languages whatever want. In conclusion, we recognize this event has a host of obvious drawbacks and a number of pros if we can control the time when we play online games. Consequently, if parents can control their children, we won't have any cons. So, if I were they, I would change some things.