Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with a globalized world, some argue that if the government put higher funds into public vehicles and reduced the fee for tickets would lead to a dramatic decrease in transport pollution. To be honest, I, firmly agree with this statement, and in this essay, i will discuss the reasons for this and provide examples to support my point of view. To begin with, it is not undoubtedly if public transport had cheaper prices that would be more convenient for citizens to use it. In my country, Indonesia, which is still a developing country, we do have several options for public transport and of course with several choices of price. For example, Massive Rapid Transportation or MRT, a high-speed train in the heart of the city has a higher ticket fee rather than LRT or Light Rapid Transportation. Consequently, LRT become the most popular of public transportation among many people. Secondly, huge pollution was introduced because of the massive production of carbon dioxide by many vehicles that we used to. It is clear that if the government could change people's habits from using private vehicles into public transport that would crucially reduce the pollution. As an example, the executive could make a policy to obligate their people to use public vehicles on weekdays, if not there are amercements to paid for. In conclusion, I agree that dropping the price of public transportation could make a significant impact on reducing pollution in a city greatly.