A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages?

A lot of people have become dependent on techology. I believe that technology considerably improved human life and at the same time did the opposite. In this essay I will discuss and give a couple of examples for both my views, and why I believe that the benefits are greater than the downfalls. On the one hand, technology reduced all sort of human interaction, for example kids spend more time watching tv or playing on tablets instead of enjoying time outdoor with friends, therefore, communication and interaction is set to become a major issue within the new generation, who mostly suffer of lonliness and difficulties in approaching and interacting with other people. Another negative consequence of technology is the loss of employment; just by looking at groceries shops, machines replaced cashiers, or in the automotive businesses, cars were once ensambled enabled by humans, nowdays just by machines. We could argue about the fact that there are humans controlling the machines, but, while one person is enough to check on the machine that is building a whole car, in the past there were ten labour hands doing the job. On the other hand, I believe that technology drastically improved our quality of life. For example, I can see that first hand in my job, I am a bookkeeper, everything was done on paper before that and it caused: loss of time, incredible waste of paper, and moreover left space to errors and inaccuracy. The introduction of calculators and computers and with them spreadsheets, made bookkeepers job easier, accurate, and more likeable. Another positive improvement is the one in the health system, the invention of many technologies that can diagnose some illnesses, radiations that can kill cancer cells, machines that can keep people alive when they temporarly can't themselves and so on. In Conclusion, the benefits of technology are greater than the negative impact on people, the negative outcomes are easily avoidable with a change in our attitude towards it. Parents for example could allow kids only one hour of tv or tablets per day and have their kids to spend more time outdoor doing activities with school mates. In the work environment, employers could choose technologies that support workers instead of ones that replace them. We have the power to make technology only beneficial to us just by doing some small changes in our everyday life.