Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

Individuals tend to act, look and live like people they see on media and I believe this is a negative situation because it influences us to look like them and it creates a financial state that most of us cannot reach and feel bad about it. One of the main reasons I think copying popular individuals is harmful to ones who try to copy them is because publicly-known people usually shape mainstream trends in the society, and these trends can be harmful to other people. Celebrities are famous because they are different than majority of the society with various terms, such as being too beautiful or having longer legs than average human body, and these things usually create an illusion amongst others which cannot have. Take one of the famous models in the world Kate Moss, for example, she is known for her extremely thin body figure and the creator of "heroin-chic" aesthetic. Many try to reach for her body standarts because of the trend she created and many of them ended up having anorexia or other types of eating disorders. Other reason is why copying people from media is bad for us as individuals is that it makes us insecure and despressed because of the wealth we have. Celebrities usually make good incomes and as a result of that, they drink, wear and party lin richness and people who are influenced by them start to either spend too much than they should do or feel inadequate for not having that much money as they have. For instance, a new social behaviour which named as "celebrity recession" has been discovered in the United States as people who feel dissatisfaction of the things they saw from the media and cannot have them because their income does not allow them to pay those spendings and as a result, people feel depressed for not having enough money as popular people have. In conclusion, trying to look like media personalities can create certain perceptions which are bad for humans and it can create finance-related depression.