Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

Recently, people started to learn some foreign languages such as English to travel around the world or to work in foreign companies. However, some people argued that there are more reasons that we should learn some foreign languages, therefore; these arguments will be helpful for someone who is studying other languages for the future. First of all, some people argue that learning other languages is helpful when we travel abroad. For example, it is more easier to ask the local people to understand the way to go or to understand the city. Another reason is that it is helpful when we work in foreign countries. For example, it is more easier to talk with foreign languages if the head of the company is a foreigner and it is more faster to make documents or slides to presentations that do not need to use translation. Secondly, other people said that there are more reasons to learn foreign languages. For example, learning foreign languages is helpful to get an award and this will be helpful to get admitted to an English school when we go back to our home countries. It is helpful if our parents are both from other countries such as half Japanese and half USA. It is more easier to talk in English with mom or grandparents who live in the USA. It is more helpful to talk with foreign friends so we can get more friends if we talk the languages very smoothly. To summarize, some people think that foreign languages are only for travel and to work but other people argue that there are more reasons to study foreign languages mainly for English. In conclusion, I think that there are many reasons to learn foreign languages not only for travel and to work.