You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalising all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people claim that prohibited drugs must be legalized in order to solve illegal drug use. However, I do not agree in this notion because it can significantly increase the number of drug users and it can ruin the lives of people. Drug abuse is a common problem in every part of the world. Legalising its use can increase the number of drug addicts worldwide. If the government make it readily available for public, drug addicts will continue their habit, and it can stir the curiosity of other people to try it. It is known that these prohibited drugs cause dependence. As a result, there is a high chance that more individuals will get addicted to it. Thus, making it legal is can cause more harm in the society. In addition to that, illegal drugs are widely known to have ruin the lives of many people. It has resulted to job loss, homelessness, dependence, and psychological disorders. For instance, celebrities who became addicted to illegal drugs have lost their fortune because of it. Some even committed suicide. If it will become legal, the lives of children and young adults will be at risk, as they are at the stage where they are curious and the pressure from their peers can tempt them to try it. In conclusion, legalising prohibited drugs is not the solution in solving its illegal use. On the contrary, it can only exacerbate the current problems associated with it. Moreover, the number of drug users will likely rise and disrupt the lives of many people.