In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. To what extent do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting.

Nowadays many think that modern technology has brought people together. However, others say that it has driven us apart. On the one hand is that we can communicate with the help of messengers with people all over the world, messages are delivered instantly. For example, I have brother in Croatia and we can chat with each other we are on different sides of Earth though. Moreover, video games are good for searching friends and these games are based on modern technologies. On the other hand is that people talk less with each other in real life, they can’t meet new people on the street or in the park. In addition, I see it in my life. I really seldom have a walk or go to restaurants with my friends. Furthermore, many just stay at home and don’t go outside even alone for an hour because of phones and computers. To conclude, I can say that this both statements are true, I mean if someone has no friends relation in internet is better than nothing. But in inverse situation phones and messengers can make life worse if you will spend a lot of time watching videos and memes. In my example, technologies make my personal life worse and I move away from my friends.