In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? -> google places

Humans are becoming more curious about the places they live in, and they started to do some search to find out the historical past about those places. The main reasons of this are internet and slow-living trends in society. In order to learn about those phyical surroundings, individuals can ask older neighbours about the past they know. Some people try to practise "slow-living" to handle their complicated lives. Although nearly all of us have to move, decide and live fast, some of us want to slow down and explore more about the things we surrounded by, such as the biggest place we spend our lives, our homes. Despite the internet is the main factor of fast living, it also creates an artificial world that we exist in it. However, putting our phones aside and doing little researchs about the history of the places we sleep in, for example, makes us more stress-free and fullfilled and many try to practise those feelings as a way of chillness. Everyone has neighbours who is older than overall age rate of the building that they live and they usually have a great knowladge about the history behind the place they all live. If someone is interested in the experiences that the building been through, asking about it to elder neighbours is the best way to collect data about it because these people with a certain stage in life has seen more than any of us. For example, doing an internet search could give us wrong or inaccurate information but the history knowledge about an apartment comes from real life experiences and it contains more details. To conclude, the internet and fast-living trends are forcing us to live in a world we do not actually want to live in and as a result of that, many wants to know about the past in the real world and the historical past about buildings they reside is becoming more attractive day by day.