Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with a colleague?

In this day and age, being an employee possibly might have a wide connection. Due to the fact that the atmosphere of the office consists of sharing co-working and other facilities, facing other members' workers is part of daily life. Even though working hours are the practical rule for being productive, releasing stress could be leisure time for either external or internal colleagues. In contrast, there are some officers who frequently choose a non-combination between their own private lives and work. Although it can be beneficial for spending free time with partners, keeping a separate life also has some aspects to consider. The most obvious advantage is that a friendly environment maintains good mental health at the workplace. Helping each other could be a non-toxic relationship among co-workers. Sometimes they come closer during consulting and supporting; consequently, it will assist the performing task on the job in several ways effectively. Additionally, it is supposed to take lunch together; for instance, most of people can chit-chat before going back to work, leading to no loneliness. On the other hand, separating part of life from job duties provides privacy and personal professional productivity. Firstly, combining colleagues with jobs sometimes will be interrupted in many situations. It depends on the individual concentration. In my opinion, I am the one who is not able to work while spending time with friends, causing loss of focus and waste of time without consciousness. In conclusion, although separating work from own privacy can effectively focus on the work's responsibilities effectively, spending leisure time can release stress at the workplace. As a suggestion, time management will figure out how we can manage our appropriate lives in an organized way.