Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate over an architecture -related issue. While some hold a strong view that there should be a homogenous fashion in novelly constructed accommodations and the previous houses in the neighboring sectors, the opposite makes a statement that it is necessary for local bureaucrats to validate acts of laws for ordinary citizens to have homes under construction with their preferred designs. From my point of view, there should be an overlap between houses with contemporary fashioned styles and the traditional ones. Without a shadow of a doubt, old buildings-liked architecture play a paramount and significant role in modern world nowadays. It might be because previous generations have built those aesthetic accommodations to become a symbol of the city, which then characterizes the entire architectural culture of the area. To be more precise, the Renaissance architecture which harmoniously utilizes classical orders and mathematics ratios have been applied widely in Vatican and created an integrity of the cityspace. Furthermore, there are numerous contemporary buildings erected there using the similar patterns and become a main drive to an exponential thriving of tourism. Hence, it is fair to say that classical architecture plays a paramount significant role in today’s world since it performs as many functions as current one does. While the redeeming features of adapting the vintage style in these days houses are widely acknowledged, we can not ignore the merits when people can freely design their accommodations. Firstly, while traditional architecture may require special craftsmanship with unique building materials, which are prohibitively exorbitant and difficult to be applicable, the modern design such as Minimalism not only needs fewer tools but also are more easy to designate. Secondly, being free in building their own homes, citizens can remarkably diversify the categories of architectural models in a neighborhood sector. By doing so, others can be inspired to such artistic visual qualities, so that the residential areas will be more and more attractive and even become a tourism-appealing town. Thus, it is essential for dwellers to make their own designs at houses. In conclusion, I would contend that the governments should impose rules to balance the number of living houses using traditional architectures and ones with top-notch designs.