Some people think that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison. In contrast, others believe there are better alternatives (for example, doing work or learning skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over recent years there have been discussions on wheather the law breakers should be punished by putting them in prison or should teach them the leson by putting them in community services or learning. Although, there are arguments on both sides but I strongly believe that the consequences should be decided based on the intensity of commited crime. Few arguments put forward in favour taking the criminals into prision. Firstly, in order to make the society safe we can temporary remove the element by placing them in the prision or rehab which can buy enough time for the authorities to make changes to system. In addition, a minor crime could encourage an individual to possibility voilating unappropriate law. For instance, An individual after commiting the minor crime just as traffic law, fraud etc, can feel if the outcomes are not challenging enough; therefore making them think that as the weakness of society and motivate to commit a crime on bigger scale for there profit such as robbery, murder etc. However, there are number of convincing arguments from those who believe that other alternatives can help achieve equivalent goals. Community service is one of the good alternative which not only help the person who commited the crime, but also the society we are living in. Not only this, one can learn new skills from being a part of community and collectively grow towards a better fit in the civilization. Therefore it is evident that all lawbreakers cannot fit in the alternative punishment options as the intensity of the crime should be the decision maker. To conclude, prision and indugling in the community are both the good options on differnt kinds of crimes. In contrast to this opinion, I would argue that beside sending them to prision and hanging out with other criminals to spoil there mind, we sould could also consider the options such as learning, and volunteering as the part of punishment to help them be a good person.