Some people think only parents are responsible for teaching children how to behave. Others think the main responsibility lies with schools and the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the responsibility to instil good behaviours in children can only be done by parents, while others say that government and educational institutions are the main actors which are responsible to ensure children follow society's norms and rules. Although those institutions can contribute to children's positive attitudes, I believe parenting play a more predominant role. In one hand, educational institutions can play a key role to teach children how to behave with education programs and curricula. For example, in Indonesia, primary school students are taught how to stand in line, respect their peers and teachers, and tidy up their class when they finish their lessons. At the same time, the Indonesian government has supported what schools do through providing sufficient fundings and issuing necessary regulations such as anti-bullying. On the other hand, parents are the first teacher of behaviour for their children. In fact, they can set a foundation for good behaviour in children during their formative years. Primary care givers can show their children how to respect each other in their family and they can also model how to say please, thank you, or how to apologize if mistakes were made. In addition, parents also can continuously reinforce positive attitudes and address negative ones in their children. As a result, children can learn appropriate ways to behave and interact with other people. In conclusion, although school and governments can influence children positive behaviour, primary caregivers are more responsible in instilling good behaviour because they can set the foundation for it during children's formative years.