Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

there is no doubt that technology is enhacing at the alarming rate however, some argue that youngsters waste alot of time when using smartphone devices in my review, there are several reasons why this is happening and demonstrate why it is a negative development to begin with, a growning number of people believe that people specially children may easily distarcted distract their focus when using smartphones they claim that it is easy for them to search any information about the topic with just one click and in fact, a source of entertainment for them to carry it anywhere moreover, another factor why children use digital phones as to have easy access to social media, thorugh different social platforms such as instagram, facebook and twitter, one can share their daily experiences with their peers worldwide and lastly, through andriod software, many adolescent have the opportunity to play video games online hence, theses are some of the factors why children use smartphone daily on the other hands, i believe there are certainly disadvantages when using digital cell phones that have the access to the internet what i mean by this is that, children have the key to enter into different world of entertainment which they are not eligible for such as doing extreme challenges that can easily influence their mind secondly, when using social media, one may provide their personal information which may include their bio data that may have to be stolen or get blackmail by it for illustration back in the days when i was in grade 10 my info got leak that result a loss of account thus, parental control should be on the head of children when accessing or using smartphones to recapitulate, young generation spend alot of time when using cell phones as it provide them easy access to chat with different people around the globe however, parents should take extra care when giving their children the chance to use smarphones