Nowadays, many people have to work long time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What employers can do to make their life easier?

People nowadays tend to put more hours into their jobs compared to the past and it's a source of more stress, because most jobs in today's age are a 9-5 and employers expect you to fulfil that. Bosses can help out their employees by cutting their hours or hiring more people. Furthermore, It is the norm today to have a 9-5 job and while it can help you to maintain a steady routine in your life at the same time it could create more fatigue and boredom at the workplace. A recent study has shown that working fewer hours can actually increase productivity, hence, longer hours do not actually mean that more work is being done. Moreover, managers can help their employees by reducing the hours they work and providing them with a better working environment. In addition to that, managers need to be careful of overworking their employees. If someone comes to work in a place that they feel comfortable in and a reasonable amount of work is handed to them and expected to show up a fair number of hours a week they will surely be a lot more productive and that would also lead for less stress for them. In conclusion, while it is normal to work for long hours these days companies need to re-evaluate that because more hours do not mean more productivity as we mentioned. Managers also have to provide their employees with better working conditions and that eventually leads to a company's success