In some places old age is valued, while other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether which generation should be high- rated in some cultures such as the elder or the young. The author contends that there should be balance between the new and the old that will not lead to some detrimental consequences such as discrimination while others argue that one of two generations should be valued. The reason why many individuals believe that older people is paid more attention is that they affect directly to the lifespan rate of a country. In other words, people can assess a country ’s development through the rate of how much the old populating in some specific fields such as medication, living conditions. Consequently, the government focuses on the precious one instead of the youth, even though the noticeable discrepancy between birth rate and death rate. Whereas others argue that the young generation should be the priority of a developing country. As they may think the new generation is the future of that culture, thus, if they may have a good educational foundation and well- being development in both mental and physical health, they will contribute whatever they can to show their grateful attitude. In contrast, if they are lack of those conditions, they will have a diverse impact on nation’s economy and society. The writer’s opinion is that both of the generation should be balanced instead of opting which one is more valued. What the author means is focusing on one generation too much can lead to the imbalance of a culture, human have to learn and gain experience from the old and utilize it for the future as the innovation. Unless the community kept using the former method, that country would be hardly developed. Moreover, the priority heads to one of the two age can also cause discrimination and conflict between them and even break the unity of a country. Taking all points into account, despite the other people advocate that one of the generations should be considered more vital, while the writer thinks that it should be balance as not causing some negative effects.