Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with a colleague?

Many workers prefer spending their free time alongside their co- workers, on the other hand, other individuales rather spend it with different types of people, maintaining a professional barrier that divides work life from personal life. From my perspective, to have separate social circles could refresh and interconect with different people and their perspectives, as well as avoid certain practices such as gossip that could lead to a bad outcomes in the work environment. Work and personal life constitute two different things. It is common to mantain good and respectful relationships with collegues, however, to extend these formal traits and social circles after work could mean to just revolve around the same topics and interactions that are aborded at work. According to a study conducted by VOX, workers that would preserve their work circles on their leisure time, tend to close off to new opinions and ideas that did not actually relate to their careers or hustles, as well as a feeling of "overwhelming", noticing a decrease on dopamine levels. This study was contrasted with the opinion of workers with separate social circles, and almost 90% agreed that their conversations revolved around different topics, enhancing their perspective on life, as well as creating a feeling of confort or happiness, evidentiated in their dopamine levels which were much higher than the later ones. Moreover, the boundaries and limits for conversations outside of work with actual colleagues are rather strict, poiting out that the consequences of, for example, talking down or spreading gossips about a manager. This could lead to terrible consequences such as a demotion or in the worst case scenario, an inmeadite expulsion. Workers must be aware of their words or opinions around collegues, even outside of work, and that certainly limits the conversation topics or at least, creates a palpable tension during off time meetings. This have been proved by a group of psychologist from the University of Irvine, California. In a recent study (published in 2024), they concluded that most of the out-of- work reunions that workers had on a weekly basis created a toxic environment around the work placement. This environment, caused by certain workers, consequently led to a remarkable laid off or probation time for them. In conclusion, while others may prefer to explore and stregthen work relations by gathering outside work with their colleagues, I certanly opt for mainting a well structured balance between work life and personal life. To separate them, could enhance people's perspective from topics outside their daily task or themes covered at work, enrinching entrenching their view on life, as well as to prevent any sort of unethical practices that could ensue bad outcomes in the future, regarding their job status. To have stable and healthy friendgroups should be a guarantee to be free to speak, or think certain things, seizing every exchange or reunion to the maximum.