People can eat a variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadavantages?

It is generally true that people can consume various food which are came from different countries and for this reason, they tend to eat less local food. In my oppinion, this tendency has more negative effects than its possitve effects. This essay will indicate drawbacks of taking foreign food and why disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To begin with, consuming food from a variety of places is harmful for enviornment. In order to eat foreign food, they should be transported long distances by airline and ship. These transportations need immence fuel to send the products due to their size and a large amount of baggage. Moreover, using tons of fuel makes huge amount of carbon dioxide gas, which is known as greenhouse gases. In addition, emmisions of carbon dioxide can occur air pollution and this result in not only serious enviornmental issuse, such as global warming, but also disease among repiration system. Furthermore, food from different region deteriorate local economy. In developing countries, manufacturer can employ workers at a cheap salary. This situation makes production fees of food become cheaper than the first and second countries. In this reasons, local merchants such as mom-and-pops may suffer from cheaper price food manufactured in other nations. For example, in the Republic of Korea, there are plenty of fruits came from developing countries such as mango, which are selling less than half price of apple from Korea. In conclusion, enviornmental problems and cheap prices which can treat local merchant are the most noticeable issuses of food from different countries. I think that importing food from other region should be limited by the government.