Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The enhancement of technology were already changed human behaviour. In this day and age, people tend to depend on computer technology rather than before, for example, to communicate, to buy medicines, or to use transport. Some argue that this condition has built a dangerous situation. In my view, I, firmly disagree with that statement because of the many advantages that we have if we reliance ourself with these systems. To begin with, every day people are using public transport to go to work, whereas they have to bring the card to tap on the machine to get into the vehicles. However, somehow many people forget to bring the card, then they have to get back to their home, hence, they will come late to their office. As an example, in South Korea, people there just bring their phones and tap the phones on the systems, then they can enter any transportation. As a result, South Korea became the number one country with a few people getting late to the office. Secondly, the advances in medicine applications were very useful if we got sick. We were often diagnosed with cough and flu and we were not going to the hospital just staying in bed. Moreover, those apps make it easy because we can order the medicines through an app, then they drop the medicines at our house and they also have a history section of what we have bought in case we forgot. As an example, another day we got the same symptoms as before, thus we just looked back at the history on the app and re-order again. To sum up, the rapid change of technology has made everything easier than before, including transport systems, medicines, and communications. Although, we have to know how to use it wisely and properly.