Some people consider that programs should be designed to help low-income people increase their income. Others claim that the government should provide permanent job places and housing benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that programs should be designed to contribute to families with limited income. Others reckon that the government should establish permanent job places and housing benefits. My own view is that it would be better to help poor individuals by designing programs. On the one hand, setting up programs to support low-income people is of paramount importance. On the grounds that these programs have the potential to solve the poverty problems. To illustrate, one of the best programs, which has initiatives that aim at equipping people with skills, resources, and opportunities necessary to achieve self-sufficiency and independence, is the economic empowerment program. In addition, advocates believe that these programs can promote long-term stability and reduce dependency on government assistance. On the other hand, proponents of the second opinion argue that people can work over the years in permanent job places. Thus, providing permanent job places ensures stable income for people who struggle to find employment due to various reasons. Concerning housing benefits, supporters claim that direct government intervention is necessary to address immediate needs, such as homelessness and unemployment. Hence, the government should provide housing benefits, because it can guarantee access to affordable housing, addressing one of the most basic needs and preventing homelessness.