Many peole now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and trasportation. Do the advantages of this devlopment outweight the disadvantages.

Nowadays, with the advances in technology it is very convenient to move around the town and work from distance. This is very beneficial in terms of saving time and money. Not long ago, this was not possible due to the lack of development in human minds. Firstly, it is safe to say that there are many benefits behind the fact that everyone could choose where they work and live. Unlike in old times, people’s decisions don’t lie in the hands of their parents or guardians. It was very common that children were forced to work in places that their parents would choose. Although parents thought they are doing the right thing, sometimes it was against the will of their little ones. Right now though, old people start realizing that it is right for them to decide where to work or live on their own. Additionally, there are particular jobs that allow people to work from distance which is advantageous since there are no transportation costs. Those who work in these type of ventures, have a wider choice of deciding on where to live. On the other hand, there are a few limitations to this fact. If a person doesn’t work on a long distance job they would still have to pay transportation fees, either it’s their own car or public transportation, doesn’t matter. The choice of deciding where to live will also be limited since it will depend on where they work. In conclusion, the advances in technology bring a lot of good opportunities and the progress made is amazing however there are still factors that need to be reconsidered.