Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, it is obvious in that many youth prefer to start work- based training rather than completing their study in the university in majority of countries. While Choosing to start work early has many advantages, it also has a lot of disadvantages. On one hand, There are many advantages for preferring to begin directly in work- based training. Firstly, This can help young people to gain money and become independent earlier than their climates who choosing Change the form of the verb choose show examples to complete their studies for some years. In addition, they acquire practical skills directly. For example Work -based training reduce the financial burden on the individual and their families. Moreover, the training can provide individuals to become specialized in a particular industry such as the petrol gas companies in Saudi Arabia. These companies have their own Educational training that provide their workers with practical training which enhance their roles in the future. On the other hand, There are many drawbacks for young people who decided to choose work-based training rather than going to university. Individuals who do not go to university may have a lack of theoretical information. Also, Studying in the university expand people knowledge in many fields such as engineering, medicine and computer science. Besides, Many jobs requires a qualification or degree from known university. It can be seen as a social merit to be get high education in some society such as Arab countries. People judge people from many criteria and Education is the most common criteria in those countries. Finally, Individual can gain more money when they have a university degree namely doctors and engineering. In conclusion, Deciding to choose work- based training or going to university based on the type of work and the goals of the person. As there are advantages and disadvantages for work-based training, It is a personal choice at the end.