Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

It is generally believed that the elderly people in search of career should struggle by contesting with younger generation in order to find suitable job. This essay will discuss main causes of this issue consisting lack of job opportunities and economical problem. This will also suggest solution to these problem including prioritizing based on senior citizens and creating more occupations. In general, job opportunities are declining due to automation and economical problems are escalating due to ubiquitous recession throughout the world. Available jobs both are limited owing to increasing in bankrupted companies and high level of competition among them. In addition recession appeared in society affects economical situation of people. For instance, if old people wants to find a job in an equal level with youngster, they will not be chosen as they provide lower productivity. Moreover, they need to fulfill their life’s essentials in a same level. Overall, they have to compete in a very imbalanced and unequal conditions. Prioritizing jobs based on seniority and creating more occupations are two possible way to overcome this pitfall. Society and government should be considerate confronting with citizens who have served the country many years but can not act the same right now. In addition, they should provide enough career opportunities for everyone in the country so that no one is left behind and jobless. One way is jobs which can be done by seniors, to be allocated to those sector without taking to account youth or create more related opportunities in every section in order to present it to whole society. All in all, states are responsible to take care of the elderly people as well as young generation in order to maintain safety and security in the country. In summary, we infer that the elderly who are competing youngsters are prone to be affected badly in society and governments should come up with an idea to manage it. this essay discussed main causes of mentioned issue such as low chances of career option with people ’s insufficient economical standards. In addition, this essay provided main solutions for this problem containing prioritizing jobs considering old people and providing more career opportunities in the countries which can alleviate life for everyone.