Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved?

The practice of visiting natural environments can lead to the treespassing trees passing of delicate and conservated ecosystems. Which could certainly have consequences on local cultures and indigenous communities, such as irreversable damage to endemic species, and invasion of sacred places for indigenous communities. Thus, in order to fix this problem, it is necessary to stablish local policies to protect religious areas, as well as to warn the tourist about caring for endemic animals, or silvester flora and fauna. Endemic species includes a range of natural and original species from an specific habitats such as lilac orchids from the Amazon Rainforest, or golden poissonous frogs from the southern jungles of Colombia. This natural habitats could be invaded and damage by human exploration, even if it means as way for eco-tourism, this species could be endagered by the mere presence of unknown guests. A recent study conducted by VOX, depicted the alarming extinction of endemic species from the Amazon Rainforest due to the increase of tourism in the area. The percentage of this species has been reduced to almost its half since last year. Therefore, it is mandatory to indicate the protection and presence of these species to prospect tourist is necessary, in order to not only guarantee a protection to the species, but also to create councious about them as well. Additionally, for indigenous milieus nature plays a key role in religious rituals or practices. To illustrate, the 'Makuk' community from the Amazon region adopted natural elements as their gods since the year of 500 B.C. They had marked the Tropical Andean Lagoon to practice their rituals, and is considered for them as a 'sanctuary'. However, since the year 2000, there has been a diaspora of 'eco-tourism' around the sacred area of the Makuk community; even some of the tourist documented and recorded their rituals, without any permission from them. Hence, the solution to this problem involves a shared effort between local governments as well as indigenous communities, to limit their sacred spaces, countering with other natural spaces the tourist can actually visit without irrumping in their customs. To conclude, while it is noble to visit and travel to specific natural preseved preserve areas, these practices could unleash potential damage to not only endemic creatures from this places, but also to the aboriginal communities who have been devoting their life to maintain their sacred spaces intact. It is important to find a balance, through local government inniatiatives to delimit sacred territory, and with specific warnings to this tourist about natukeeping practices, in order to strike a balance that could benefit both of this parties.