1/ Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and the governments should make it free

the affordability for higher education appears as one of the most arguable topic in society. The majority believe that education regulators should consider eliminating tuition fees for all individuals, irrespective of their socio-economic background. I personally hold the opposing opinion about this initiatives and will provide further explanation in this essay. First and foremost, there are compelling reasons for the idea that everyone is encouraged to pursuit college for free. Since people believe that free-of-charge educational system would create a huge resource of skilled labors for the country’s workforce. Augmenting the nation’s competiveness through developing the labor market is understandable, especially for developing countries. It ultimately enhances the entire society from economy landscape to civilization. Secondly, this regime is meaningful for the group of young people who are from underprivileged families, it helps relieving less well-off parent’s financial burden for their kid pursuit of educational enrichment. People equipped with tertiary degree will stand a chance for a better job once seeking for employment and high chance to get a stable job after graduation rather than just a high school degree. Having said that, there are a certain pronounced drawback of free tuition education policy in the society. On the individual level, students may lose their dedication and concentration in studying since they are no longer responsible for tuition fees. Instead of devote themselves in disciplines in order to get high scores and win scholarship, this motivation is abolished. On the society level, elimination school fee may put a strain on government coffer, leading to budget deficits, tax hikes and reduces welfare among others. In conclusion, while free tuition fee regime may have a several advantages on society. I believe its drawbacks are far surpass benefit this policy may bring to a country.