Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the modern society, people seem to have lessen the usage of handwritten instruments such as pencils or pens. In this essay, I will explain the main causes for this phenomenon, as well as its positive development overall. Due to the rapid advancement on technology in this new era, electronic gadgets such as computers or cellphones had force society into relaying more in keyboards than handwritten letters or papers. For example, people in the past used to write and send letters, otherwise their message could not gone through to the destinary destiny, since they did not have any other kinds of resources available. However, since the invention of computers and cellphones, handwritten letters were radicaly radical displaced by emails. In addition to technological advancement, a factor of practicity plays a key role. People nowdays live in fast paced environments, hence, to write manually could certainly mean a waste of time, energy and resources (pen, paper). A recent study conducted by VOX showed that at least one in ten workers preferred to take notes in writing applications or wordsheets word sheets, due to its simplicity and effectivness for retaining the information. This is not an isolated phenomenon from workplaces, but for schools and universities as well. The study showed that almost all of the students took notes on their electronical devices, and left out the practice of writing manually in their notebooks, since the students saved a considerable amount of time and money. From my perspective, the evolving of writing constitutes an event bound to eventually happen, and this change creates a positive impact not only in for us, but for the environment itself. We can now exchange information more swiftly, and at the same time, preserving and enforcing the idea of caring for the environment, since taking notes virtually did not involve the idea of wasting paper and other resources that come from deforestation or explotation of natural fonts. To conclude, while people have left behind handwriten handwriting letters or forms of communication, the technological revolution has implemeted a innovative and environmentally concious way to anotate and simplify the way society communicates today.