Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the dissappearance of national identity. Discuss both Views and state your own opinion.

People nowadays, are able to connect and trade in any part of the world. It is commonly believed by one school of thought that positive change has been brought by commercing of goods and cultural associations, while naysayers opine that it is fading the nationality of concerned citizens. Well, I personally favour the former viewpoint and this essay will highlight the backing reasons for the given perspectives in the subsequent paragraphs. Diverse points endorse the compelling reasons for the former viewpoint. The principal among all is, international businesses have helped in the upliftment of national economy. Since the companies have started investing in the international markets, the cashflow between the various countries has helped in the overall growth of GDP of the involved nations. Secondly, in terms of cultural exchange, people are inclining more towards festivals of other religions. The migration of residents has brought this change along with more peace and unity among individuals of varied countries, although earlier it was less common. For instance, western countries have pupils from almost every nation due to which cross culturalism has evolved. Thus, connections among nations not only boosts the development of developing countries, but also has made adults to accept multi-cultures. Turning to the other side, some compelling reasons also favour the latter viewpoint. Primarily, folks have completely soaked themselves in the western culture. Even if there are elders at home to keep youngers rooted to their ground, the influence of western environment has adversely impacted the young minds. As youth is more interested in K-Pop culture, it means they are forgetting their folk songs, mother language, traditional attires and ethnic dishes. For example, nowadays, couple have ditched the idea of getting married in traditional way at holy temples, instead they are following a western way of getting hitched in a court. Besides this, with regard to global commerce, customers have more faith in international brands than the home country brands, consequently, small businesses are suffering to great extent. Therefore, the more the individuals are affected by the modernisation of west of nations, the less are the chances of cultural identity maintance by them. Having discussed above, it can be inferred that no doubt, partnerships between international companies and westernisation among people have hampered the ethnic uniqueness. Nonetheless, I personally believe that these determinants have enhanced the global economy as well as interpersonal relations have proved that humanity is above any caste, creed and colour.