Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effectiv

Nowadays, It is clear that there are an raising up in both traffic congestion and pollution problems. One of the best suggestable solutions for these problems is to expand the price of petrol. In my opinion, I am partially agreeing with this statement as there are other effective solutions such as expansions of public transportation networks. On the one hand, increasing the price of petroleum may be essential for solving the traffic pollution. In other words, It can help to reduce the number of vehicles on the road which lead to decrease the pollution. For example, employers who work in the same place can use one vehicle to go to their work instead of each one using his own car. Another significant for high price petrol is that will encourage the government to invest more in the public transportation and alternative energy vehicles, which could have longer term benefits for both traffic congestion and pollution. On the other hand, there are other factors that could be effective in dressing traffic and pollution include expansion of public transportation networks. Beside that the promotion of cycling and walking through the creation of safe bike lanes and pedestrian zones. A research carried out in Germany showed that more than 50% of workers using their bicycles to go to their work in the last recent years. This is result in decrease the pollution and helps them to have a good life style. In conclusion, Reducing traffic and pollution could be possible be using various ways such as increasing petroleum price and encouraging people to use public transportations.