Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam" How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people form using their cars?

In the modern era, most nations are confronted with problems related to abundance of cars. This issues are so serious that have harmed humanity and environment a lot by polluting the air and making it time-consuming to commute. There are lots of ways that goverments government can tackle these problems like promoting the public transportation which I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, vehicles have reduced the community health rate in recent years and seriously hurted living things. Reduction of air quality is huge difficulty that meropolises face. Pollutants can affect lungs and other organs as well as increasing the risk of cancer in older members of society to what extent that they shouldn't leave their apartments on some days. Additionally, it can harm youth too and make them depressed and cause other mental and physical problems. Tehran, for example, experienced a 135 days with dangerous air for sensitive members of society who were forbidden to get out of their homes. To tackle these difficulties, governments can take effective steps toward decreasing and even eliminating cars from streets. An obvious sollution is promoting and lowering the costs of public transportation by giving disposable plastic products and other kinds of materials which harm the environment. Therefore, it can help people to get to their destinations a lot sooner than before and free and help the environment as well. That means even the poorest individuals can use public buses and it can even be a source of income for them. In Germany, for instance, individuals can give vending machines three disposable plastic bottles and then receive a free metro ticket. To conclude, the rising number of vehicles in streets is an alarm for humanity to combat it. It is a critical issue which requires the cooperation between people and lawmen to rescue the life of next generations by enticing people to use their automobiles more effectively which I hope becomes reality.