Write about the following topic : For many , shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others . People , however, in the past mostly visited shopping malls when necessary . To what extent do you think this is a negative trend?

Shopping malls have become the go-to place for many people these days, while previously they would only step into a mall to do some shopping. This essay strongly disagrees that it is a negative trend because it actually saves a lot of time to do a lot of different things, including shopping, and meeting people under one roof, and these places are safe to do it. Today commercial centers suggest everything from social interaction, entertainment, window shopping, game zones, and food courts in one spot that usually has a big parking lot. It is rather convenient to be able to do many activities and visit many different facilities without wasting time in traffic while driving here and there, or arguing which place to go first. As a result, people have more time to spend with their loved ones in peace and quiet. Another reason why this fashion is not so bad is that shopping centres are safe enough for everyone. They are usually well-equipped with CCTV cameras, and have security guards, and patrols, ensuring the safety of shoppers. For example, teenagers like to visit them, and there is no doubt that it is much safer for them to be there, in a warm place under the watchful eyes, instead of running in the streets. To conclude, visiting outlets, marketplaces and similar locations for entertainment purposes might be very enjoyable and provide a good experience to the visitors, and it is often risk-free, which makes such a trend not a bad choice.